A Shout Into The Void

I want to scream.

I want to scream louder than I have in my entire life.

Not because I had a bad day or because something is terribly wrong.

I just want to be heard.

I want my pain to be felt.

I want my anxiety to be noticed.

I want someone to actually listen.

But, 99.9% of the people in the world never listen.

They’re either too easily distracted, bored, or think they’re so damn clever that they won’t stop thinking about their witty comeback long enough to hear your actual problem.

I wish you would just shut up for once, and listen.

-(Rule)

Leave a Reply

