Why we sell ourselves short…(or why I do)

I always sell myself short.

In life.

In love.

In school.

In work.

In myself.

I always accept what I’m given.

I don’t fight for more.

I don’t even ask for more.

Why not?

Because I don’t believe I’m worth more.

I’m not worthy of better friends, more money, louder laughter, greater adventures, or truer loves.

I tell myself I’m not worthy and the world responds by treating me like I’m not.

I’m walked over, talked over, looked over, and pushed over.

Not anymore.

I can no longer sell myself short.

I’m taking back my worth, for myself.

My life cannot be measured.

How? 

Simple.

My…self-worth, self-esteem, self-love are infinite. 

…And so are yours.

-(Rule)

 

Leave a Reply

