I miss the empty feeling: self-recovery

Today I felt hungry for the first time since I started trying to eat “normal”. After eating breakfast for a week then skipping it today, my stomach was begging for food. But I hate the feeling of hunger. It’s uneasy in the same way as being too full.

You see, something happens when you stop eating for so long. Your body adapts. You stop feeling hungry and just feel content: no tummy growls, no hunger pangs, just a numbness that turns into pride when you realize its been 18 hours since your last meal.

I miss that feeling even though I know its bad for me.

One thought on “I miss the empty feeling: self-recovery

Leave a Reply

